A Message from the President

At AFRC, we are passionate about what we do – which is advocate for responsible management of our public forestlands. We strongly believe that active management of our public forests is the right thing to do – for the environment, for the economy, and for the future. Our work is inspired by AFRC members’ commitment to community, honesty and hard work, and their love of the outdoors.

Meet Our Team 

About AFRC

Mission Statement

AFRC is a regional trade association whose purpose is to advocate for sustained yield timber harvests on public timberlands throughout the West to enhance forest health and resistance to fire, insects, and disease. We do this by promoting active management to attain productive public forests, protect adjoining private forests, and assure community stability. We work to improve federal and state laws, regulations, policies and decisions regarding access to and management of public forest lands and protection of all forest lands.

The ultimate goal of AFRC’s programs and initiatives is to advance our members’ ability to practice socially and scientifically responsible forestry on both public and private forest lands.

How to Become a Member

The AFRC membership is made up of manufacturers and companies that work directly in or represent the forest products industry. Membership categories include:

  • Manufacturers of lumber, plywood and other forest products.
  • Producers of logs, pilings, poles, pulpwood, chips and other forest products.
  • Forestland owners.
  • Law firms, consultants, bonding companies and insurance agencies that represent the forest products industry

If you would like more information on becoming a member please fill out this form.

Our Members

Alta Forest Products www.altafp.com
Associated California Loggers www.calog.com
Associated Logging Contractors, Inc. ‐ Idaho www.idahologgers.com
Associated Oregon Loggers www.oregonloggers.org
B-G Logging www.bandglogging.com
Bell Timber www.blpole.com
Blue Mountain Lumber www.bluemtnlumber.com
Boise Cascade www.bc.com
Boise, Inc. www.boiseinc.com
C & D Lumber www.cdlumber.com
Cascade Hardwood www.cascadehardwood.com
Clackamas County www.clackamus.us
The Collins Company www.collinswood.com
Columbia Cedar www.columbiacedar.com
Columbia Forest Products www.columbiaforestproducts.com
Columbia Helicopters www.colheli.com
Columbia Vista www.columbiavistacorp.com
D.L. Stoy Logging
D.R. Johnson Lumber www.drjlumber.com
Del Logging
Douglas Timber Operators www.dougtimber.org
Forest2Market www.forest2market.com
Franklin Logging www.shastagreen.com
Freres Lumber www.frereslumber.com
Giustina Land & Timber
Green Creek Wood Products www.greencrow.com
Haglund Kelley, LLP www.hk-law.com
Hampton Affiliates www.hamptonaffiliates.com
Herbert Lumber www.herbertlumber.com
HL Power Company www.greenleaf-power.com
Hull-Oakes Lumber www.hulloakes.com
Idaho Forest Group www.idahoforestgroup.com
Interfor U.S. Inc. www.interfor.com
Iron Triangle, LLC
JW Bamford www.bamfordequipment.com
Keller Lumber www.kellerlumbercompany.com
Merrill and Ring www.merrillring.com
Miller Nash Graham & Dunn www.millernash.com
Montana Logging Association www.logging.org
Moss Adams www.mossadams.com
Mountain Western Log Scaling www.solsgb.com
Mt. Hood Forest Products www.highcascade.net
Murphy Company www.murphyplywood.com
Northwest Hardwoods www.northwesthardwoods.com
Northwest Log Scalers www.nwlogscalers.com
Oregon Overseas Timber www.ootci.com
Parma Post and Pole www.parmapostandpole.com
Port of Port Angeles www.portofpa.com
Prairie Wood Products www.drjlumber.com
Quicksilver Contracting Company
R & R Conner Helicopters www.rrconner.com
Rainier Veneer
Rosboro www.rosboro.com
Roseburg Forest Products www.rfpco.com
Rough & Ready Lumber www.rrlumber.com
RSG Forest Products www.rsgfp.com
Schmidbauer Lumber www.schmidbauerlumber.com
Schwabe, Williamson & Wyatt www.schwabe.com
SDS Lumber www.sdslumber.com
Seneca Sawmill www.senecasawmill.com
Sierra Forest Products
Sierra Pacific Industries www.spi-ind.com
Siskiyou Cascade Resources www.siskiyoucascaderesources.com
South Coast Lumber www.socomi.com
Southern Oregon Timber Industries
Starfire Lumber www.starfirelumber.com
Stella-Jones Corporation www.stella-jones.com
Stimson Lumber Company www.stimsonlumber.com
Stoel Rives www.stoel.com
Swanson Bros. Lumber www.swansonbros.com
Swanson Group www.swansongroupinc.com
Timber Products www.timberproducts.com
Trinity River Lumber www.trinityriverlumbercompany.com
Vaagen Brothers Lumber www.vaagenbros.com
Ward Insurance www.wardinsurance.net
Washington Contract Loggers www.loggers.com
Washington Hardwood Commission www.wahardwoodscomm.com
Wilkins, Kaiser & Olsen www.wkoinc.com
Zip-O-Log Mills www.zipolog.com